More cookie pops

by thebaking

Image

Early Saturday evening, I made a second batch of cookies on a stick.

I took the cookies to a holiday party later that night: they disappeared pretty fast.

I used the same procedure as I did for the first batch of cookie pops that I made.

But I created and used a different dough recipe.

The cookies were salted chocolate-chocolate chip. With sprinkles.

I used:

-3/4 cup canola oil

-1 1/2 cups sugar – I used regular, fine grind, white sugar

-2 tablespoons cocoa powder

-1 teaspoon salt

-3 tablespoons cold coffee – liquid vanilla or another flavour extract would work, too

-2 tablespoons cornstarch

-1 teaspoon baking soda

-2 cups flour

-1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

Mix the ingredients in a bowl in the order listed. When it comes time to add the flour, add about half of the flour, then mix. Then, add the baking powder along with the rest of the flour and mix again until all of the ingredients are well-mixed.

If you want to use sprinkles, form the dough into balls slightly smaller than a ping pong ball, and roll or press the dough into sprinkles. I rolled the dough balls right into the bags of sprinkles that I was using. But you could also pour some sprinkles into a small bowl or plate and use that.

